Expat Twitter Round-Up:...   Expat Twitter Round-Up:...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: November 24th, 2014

25 November, 2014 17:19  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globeExpats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@travelettes
10 awesome Christmas Markets in Europe http://www.travelettes.net/10-awesome-christmas-markets-in-europe/

@BellaKay
From rent to transient friends - the hidden costs of #expat life in #Dubai. http://my.telegraph.co.uk/expat/annabelkantaria/10156996/the-hidden-costs-of-life-in-dubai/ via @TelegraphExpat 

@IamExpat
Third Culture Kids: Seven things you might not know http://www.iamexpat.nl/read-and-discuss/expat-page/articles/third-culture-kids-things-you-might-not-know#sthash.XDIR2uRT.dpuf

@mindthegap_bbca
How to Complain Like an American http://www.bbcamerica.com/mind-the-gap/2014/11/21/complain-like-american/

@TheAbroadGuide
5 Things to Do While Studying Abroad to Help Preserve Your Memories http://wp.me/p3njWS-vL #theabroadguide #studyabroad

@ExpatChild
Home schooling has become an increasingly popular option for expats http://buff.ly/1uCDe1I #expat #education #homeschool

@NZStuff
Expat tales: Living in Phnom Penh http://www.stuff.co.nz/travel/kiwi-traveller/63368461/expat-tales-living-in-phnom-penh

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@RivieraGrape
Expat in Nice, France
Christmas in the Provence Vines http://www.rivieragrapevine.com/christmas-in-the-provence-vines/

@earthtojadeblog
Repat in Australia
The 5 best places to eat in the world http://www.earthtojade.com/2014/11/19/the-5-best-places-to-eat-in-the-world/

@LostInThePondUS
Expat in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
10 British Words for ‘Making Out’ http://ow.ly/ELj14

@T_Travel_Mama
Expat in Germany
Monday Montage – Guest Post on And Three To Go http://thriftytravelmama.wordpress.com/2014/09/30/monday-montage-guest-post-on-and-three-to-go/

@neilandindia
Expat in Chennai, India
Episode 3: Rohan and Shannon Prabhakar http://learningindia.in/?p=1451

@EcoGitesLenault
Expat in Calvados, France
Animal Tales 1 http://eco-gites.blogspot.fr/2014/11/animal-tales-1.html

@LWTusa
Expat in North Carolina, USA
How to enter the Greencard Lottery for free http://liveworktravelusa.com/how-to-enter-the-greencard-lottery-for-free/

@brismart
Expat in Singapore
Joss Stick Man and Funeral houses http://www.singaporetales.co.uk/2014/11/joss-stick-man-and-funeral-houses.html

 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on