Expat Twitter Round-Up:...   Expat Twitter Round-Up:...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: November 17th, 2014

17 November, 2014 20:12  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

How Volunteering Abroad Changed My Life http://www.thebrokebackpacker.com/raleigh-international-expedition/

Ireland Among Top Ten Destinations for US Students Studying Abroad http://asapireland.org/2014/11/17/ireland-among-top-ten-destinations-for-us-students-studying-abroad/

Thailand 7th top destination for expats, but 1st in affordable living, HSBC Expat Explorer reveals http://www.traveldailynews.asia/news/article/57188/thailand-7th-top-destination-for

A film for every expat http://expatexplorer.blogspot.de/2014/11/a-film-for-every-expat.html

"Having awareness of why we’re feeling overwhelmed can be incredibly cathartic" #Expat Life Coach @AllegraStein: http://globallivingmagazine.com/interview-with-expat-life-coach-allegra-stein

Europe's Best Places to Eat Like a Local http://www.travelandleisure.com/articles/europes-best-places-to-eat-like-a-local-2014?xid=twsharebar

Here Are The Wildly Different Ways People Give Feedback Around The World http://www.businessinsider.com/how-people-give-criticism-all-over-the-world-2014-11#ixzz3JK08YX5s

Why I Talk To Men Who Catcall Me http://gawker.com/why-i-talk-men-who-catcall-me-1655038234

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

Expat in Barcelona
Surprise! I Just Lost My Job http://barcelonablonde.com/2014/11/06/unemployment-in-spain/

Expat in Reykjavík, Iceland
10 Tips For New Expats http://unlockingkiki.com/10-tips-expats/

Expat in Amsterdam
7 Reasons to read "Dutched Up! Rocking the Clogs #Expat Style" http://www.currystrumpet.com/2014/11/7-reasons-read-dutched-rocking-clogs-expat-style.html #dutchedup

Expat in Praslin, Seychelles
My Expat Family 4 http://www.seychellesmama.com/my-expat-family-4/

Expat in Wonju, South Korea
Spending less as an expat in Korea http://kathrynsliving.wordpress.com/2014/11/13/spending-and-saving-in-south-korea/

Expat in San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
18 Things to Do in San Juan del Sur (besides surfing) http://innicanow.com/2014/11/05/18-things-to-do-in-san-juan-del-sur-besides-surfing/

Expat in Stuttgart, Germany
Edinburgh: Around town #2 http://rachelsanghee.com/2014/11/edinburgh-around-town-2/

Expat in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Making and keeping friends as an expat poses its own set of challenges. And rewards: http://wp.me/p3zIph-gD

Expat in Spain
Understanding the New FATCA Laws for Americans http://is.gd/UkrOdG #Spain #expat 



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         EasyExpat on