A Tourists Guide to Holland   Expat Twitter Round-Up:...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: November 3rd, 2014

03 November, 2014 09:26  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

Where are you really from ? An Expat Perspective On Racism http://zestnzen.wordpress.com/2014/11/02/where-are-you-really-from-an-expat-perspective-on-racism/

Top 10 Expat Odd Jobs in the World http://www.expatfinder.com/blog/2014/10/top-10-expat-odd-jobs-in-the-world/

9 Reasons to Move to a New City and Become an Expat http://www.worldofwanderlust.com/reasons-to-move-to-a-new-city/

The Working Holiday / Youth Mobility Scheme http://www.yourmovetravel.com/2014/09/the-working-holiday-youth-mobility.html

U.S. Still Top Destination for World’s Job Seekers http://blogs.wsj.com/economics/2014/10/05/u-s-still-top-destination-for-worlds-job-seekers/

Columnist @ShannonYoungHK on how to fly solo w/out burning the tips of one's wings: http://ow.ly/DFnWZ #expat #amwriting

4 Ways To Utilize Commodity Sharing Businesses When You Travel http://wildjunketmagazine.com/4-ways-to-utilize-commodity-sharing-businesses-when-you-travel/

5 Nonstandard Tips for Surviving your First Year Abroad http://www.theinternationalwanderer.com/blog/item/5-nonstandard-tips-for-surviving-your-first-year-abroad

The moral cost of travel http://matadornetwork.com/bnt/moral-cost-travel/ by @Delistraty

Safety first when sending money overseas http://www.telegraph.co.uk/financialservices/money-transfer-and-expat/foreign-ex-and-money-transfer/11185153/Safety-first-when-sending-money-overseas.html

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

Expat in Rome, Italy
A Weekend in Tuscany {La Bandita Townhouse + Piscine del Sole + Bagno Vignoni} http://www.gillianslists.com/2014/10/a-weekend-in-tuscany-la-bandita.html

Expat in Berlin, Germany
Regular Meetups for parents in Berlin http://www.berlinforallthefamily.com/misc-info/meetupsforparentsinberlin

Re-pat in Texas, USA
How do you answer the question, where are you from? http://buff.ly/1nGXhKL #expat

Expat in Sydney, Australia
Living in Sydney: 101 Things to do in Sydney Your First Year as an Expat http://bit.ly/1A0aBPX #Australia #ttot

Expat in Slovenia
Slovely pictures 27.10.2014: Kruhkerija, Chestnuts + Beer & Burger Fest! http://thesunnysideofthis.com/2014/10/27/slovely-pictures-27-10-2014/

Expat in Munich, Germany
Next Week in Munich – Gregory Alan Isakov, Cloud Boat, BASSart http://www.artsinmunich.com/next-week-in-munich/gregory-alan-isakov-cloud-boat-bassart/

Expat in Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Daydream: Panna Meena ka Kund { India } http://wp.me/p1iTMX-3f1




Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         EasyExpat on