Immigrants and Expats Are...   A Tourists Guide to Holland

Expat Twitter Round-Up: October 27th, 2014

27 October, 2014 09:20  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@WSJ
The Best Places to Be an Expat http://blogs.wsj.com/atwork/2014/10/22/the-best-country-to-be-an-expat/?mod=e2tw

@GlobalLivingMag
My Expat Story: Peter Jones http://globallivingmagazine.com/my-expat-story-peter-jones/

@haaretzcom
Becoming post-Israeli: Why I immigrated to Berlin http://www.haaretz.com/weekend/weekend-opinions/.premium-1.622536

@MetroUK
Cartoon demonstrates stereotypes between western regions http://metro.co.uk/2014/10/23/cartoon-demonstrates-stereotypes-between-western-regions-4918218/

@qz
Why Germans pay cash for almost everything http://qz.com/262595/why-germans-pay-cash-for-almost-everything/ by @MatthewPhillips 

@xojanedotcom
How I'm Making One Suitcase Of Clothing Work For An Entire Year In Italy http://www.xojane.com/clothes/one-suitcase-of-clothing-for-a-whole-year-abroad by @maddiefelder 

@rjgnewdawn
How An Expat Knows Its Time to Go Home http://www.bubblews.com/news/1354527-how-an-expat-knows-its-time-to-go-home

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@aladyinlondon
Expat in London
Lady’s Day in Doha http://www.aladyinlondon.com/2014/10/one-day-layover-doha.html

@elevtrstories
Expat in China
“Do you always dress your baby like that?” http://chinaelevatorstories.com/always-dress-baby-like/

@definingmoves
Expat in San Francisco, CA, USA
Expat Disasters #274. Grandma vs. the Pool Drain http://definingmoves.com/2014/expat-emergency-preparedness/

@JustKooki1
Expat in Qatar
Life is {an airport bus} Ride http://justkooki.com/2014/09/29/life-airport-bus-ride/

@relokateblog
Expat in Frankfurt, Germany
Daily Diaries #35 http://relokate.eu/daily-diaries-35/

@2americanschina
Expat in China
Erotic, Antique Chinese Art (NSFW) http://www.twoamericansinchina.com/2014/10/erotic-antique-chinese-art-nsfw.html

@Sunny_in_London
Expat in London
PART 2- Outlet Shopping in the UK! http://sunnyinlondon.com/outlet-shopping/

 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on