Finding a Teaching Job in Libya   Understanding Financial...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: August 4th, 2014

04 August, 2014 09:21  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@travelfreak_
Don't Be A Stupid Expat: 7 Ways to Handle Your Money Abroad http://bit.ly/1tfwZ4w

@expatparenting
Pets and expat families are a tough combination: http://buff.ly/1zniwDa

@WildJunket
Tips on How to Cure Expat Isolation Abroad - #travel #wjmag http://is.gd/HkLf4l

@BellaKay
Can you bribe people thin? #Dubai offers gold for families that lose weight. My Telegraph - Expat: http://my.telegraph.co.uk/expat/annabelkantaria/10155815/can-you-bribe-people-thin/ #yourchildingold

@TheAtlantic
Who Wins in the Name Game? - The Atlantic http://www.theatlantic.com/health/archive/2014/07/who-wins-in-the-name-game/374912/ by @Delistraty

@thoughtcatalog
The Hardest Part Of Traveling No One Talks About http://thoughtcatalog.com/kellie-donnelly/2014/07/the-hardest-part-about-traveling-no-one-talks-about/

@young_germany
Real #Expat Life: Things I Won’t Miss About Germany... So how about you? Anything you love/hate about your new home? http://blog.young-germany.de/2014/07/real-expat-life-things-i-wont-miss-about-germany/#.U9Y3nCG68e0.twitter

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@TheEuropeanMama
Expat in the Netherlands
5 Reasons To Visit Spain http://www.europeanmama.com/reasons-to-visit-spain/

@toridykes
Expat in Fulda, Germany
A photographic tour of Fulda http://toridykes.com/blog/2014/7/24/a-photographic-tour-of-fulda

@tinamernspiker
Expat in Morelia, Michoacan, Mexico
Morelia - Beautiful Mexico http://gringoslocos6.blogspot.mx/2014/08/morelia-beautiful-mexico.html

@WatchMeWander
Expat in Athens, Greece
AirBnB Tips: 5 Things I Have Learned from Renting - http://ow.ly/zHkxi #travel #airbnb

@naturalexpat
Expat/traveler in the UK
Just found an awesome coffee-based product only to find out too late that it is caffeine free. Sometimes being an #expat can be exasperating

@Mytanfeet
Expat in Costa Rica
5 Things that surprised me about living in Costa Rica #expat http://goo.gl/hxcZeI

@abeautifulview0
Expat in South Korea
Travel Bucket List: 10 Places I Will See Before I Die...What's on your #travel #bucketlist? http://abeautifulview0.blogspot.kr/2014/07/travel-bucket-list-10-places-i-will-see.html

@Crearine
Expat in California
Road Trip USA : Los Angeles et Hollywood http://madame-ananas.fr/road-trip-los-angeles-hollywood/

@TheLotusC
Expat in Frankfurt, Germany
Pros & cons to one of the most commonly asked questions for a blogger: should you switch from Blogger to Wordpress? http://ow.ly/zHPjR

@frankaboutcro
Expat in Istria, Croatia
Expat tips: lessons I've learnt #expats #expatlife http://goo.gl/7xGbfN

@cait_ink
Expat in Yorkshire, England
Dine With Us? http://bicontinentalbird.wordpress.com/2014/07/28/dine-with-us/

 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on