How Much is the Visa Process...   Expat Twitter Round-Up: July...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: July 14th, 2014

14 July, 2014 11:53  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@HuffPost50
Top 5 Reasons Expats Sometimes "Wash Out" http://www.huffingtonpost.com/suzan-haskins-and-dan-prescher/expat-retirement-_b_5558448.html

@TheCultureist
The Best Biodynamic and Organic Wineries Around the Globe http://www.thecultureist.com/2012/08/10/biodynamic-organic-wineries-sustainable-wine/ #wine

@BKK_POST
US citizens take note: Fatca has landed http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/investigation/420249/us-citizens-take-note-fatca-has-landed

@young_germany
Photo Gallery: #Berlin Fashion Week July 2014 – Day 4 http://blog.young-germany.de/2014/07/berlin-fashion-week-july-2014-day-4/#.U8Of5i2bXjM.twitter thanks to @styleranking #BFW #MBFWB

@ItalyMagazine
The 'How to be a happy expat' in our our community discussion is taking off, see what people have to say https://www.italymagazine.com/post/hey-guys-georgette-here … #expat

@travelfreak 
Being a White Boy in Indonesia http://www.travelfreak.net/being-a-white-boy-in-indonesia/

@Jalopnik
The Hermit Kingdom: An Inside View Of North Korea's Hidden Car Culture http://jalopnik.com/the-hermit-kingdom-an-inside-view-of-north-koreas-hidd-1601643044/+laceydonohue

@1370wspd
9 Ways To Pass Time in An Airport http://www.wspd.com/onair/scott-sands-50988/9-ways-to-pass-time-in-12538896

@thisisafricaTIA
FIFA’s lousy legacy in South Africa http://thisisafrica.me/lifestyle/fifas-lousy-legacy-south-africa/

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@nicoledwebb
Expat in Hong Kong
Spoken Like a True Expat: Learning Chinese! http://mintmochamusings.com/expat-learning-chinese/

@aladyinlondon
Expat in London
Lady at Rivea http://www.aladyinlondon.com/2014/07/rivea-restaurant-london-review.html

@HolaYessica
Expat in Barcelona
#Barcelona's Best Vintage Shopping and Flea Markets: http://barcelonablonde.com/2013/07/08/barcelona-best-vintage-shopping-flea-markets/

@BayEssenceBlog
Expat in Santiago & Valparaiso, Chile
How to Get a Chilean Driver's License http://www.bayessence.com/2014/07/how-to-get-chilean-drivers-license.html

@BavarianSojourn 
Expat in Munich, Germany
There's more to Innsbruck than snow... http://www.thesojournseries.com/bavaria/into-innsbruck/ #Innsbruck #Austria

@TielandThailand
Expat in Chiang Mai, Thailand
Living As Young Expats in Chiang Mai, Thailand... http://bit.ly/1mnTalQ

@PugliaBound
Expat in Cisternino, BR, Italy
Considering moving to #Italy? Beware the Italian bureaucrat. See what can happen at http://www.souloftheheel.com

 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on