FRANTASTIQUE - Personalized...   Expat Twitter Round-Up: July...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: June 30th, 2014

30 June, 2014 10:12  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@thecut
Are the French Better at Sex? A Discussion - The Cut http://nymag.com/thecut/2014/05/are-the-french-better-at-sex-a-discussion.html

@deadspin
How Muslim Athletes Deal With Ramadan http://screamer.deadspin.com/how-muslim-athletes-deal-with-ramadan-1597088072

@BlogExpat
World's 11 Best Cities for Retirement and Expat Living http://wowthatscool.com/-meetanimal/worlds-10-best-cities-for-expat-living-and-working

@ThexpatMagazine
Culture Shock : what it is and how to deal with it http://thexpatmagazine.com/2014/expat-life/culture-shock-expats/

@HuffPostTravel
8 souvenirs that could land you in jail http://huff.to/1kVt4Qf

@babla
Terrible first date experience and ways to handle it in different countries – Part 2 http://www.lexiophiles.com/english/terrible-first-date-experience-and-ways-to-handle-it-in-different-countries-part-2

@espn
A German supermarket built a piece of veggie art in anticipation of the #GER vs #USA match tomorrow. (via @Cnyari) pic.twitter.com/zAKWIqGH0v

@People_Search_
Infographic: Second Passport by Descent http://freepeoplesearch.org/blog/infographic-second-passport-by-descent.html

@mariellekgreen
20 instances of reverse culture shock after giving up the expat life http://bit.ly/1mkLqys

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@RickZullo1
Expat in Rome, Italy
What is a Masseria? http://rickzullo.com/what-is-a-masseria/

@SelenaThePlaces
Expat in London, UK
New Post. #BumpkinSummer http://goo.gl/fb/Pb98b

@TielandThailand
Expats in Chiang Mai, Thailand
Chiang Mai to Hua Hin: Sombat Tour VIP Bus Guide http://tielandtothailand.com/chiang-mai-to-hua-hin/

@WndlustMarriage
Expat/Travellers in Boston
Watching Soccer in Europe, a Raucous Great Time http://wanderlustmarriage.com/watching-soccer-in-europe/

@funky_wellies
Expat in Germany
The Longest Day | Oxo Tower Cocktails http://funkywelliesrandomthoughts.com/the-longest-day-oxo-tower-cocktails/

@LivingnKr4Xpats
Expat in South Korea
Penis Park (Hae Shin Dang Park) Actually Has a Few Jokes Left In It http://livinginkoreaforexpats.com/articles/44-news/84-penis-park-hae-shin-dang-park-actually-has-a-few-jokes-left-in-it

@MeMyselfAndATL
Expat in Atlanta, GA, USA
Working from home and #Christmas in June on the #blog today http://ow.ly/yrGZx #expat #expatbrit

@Wear_To_Next
Expat between Perth, Australia & Vancouver
Moving to Australia – 25 Thoughts, 2 Years Later http://weartonext.net/moving-to-australia-25-thoughts-2-years-later/

@wanderbliss
Expat in London, UK
Road to a UK Driving Licence – Part 4: Taking (and passing) my Car Driving Theory Test http://girlinlondon.com/road-to-a-uk-driving-licence-part-4-taking-and-passing-my-car-driving-theory-test/

@Citywordhunt
Expat in Amsterdam
Sunday – a day of sunshine at the Beatrix park visiting the Pure Market http://citywordhunt.com/2014/06/22/sunday-a-day-of-sun-in-the-beatrix-park-visiting-the-pure-market/

@ArabianNotesAD
Expat in Abu Dhabi
My Abu Dhabi Life #1 http://arabiannotes.com/2014/06/21/abu-dhabi-life/

 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on