Having A Baby Abroad   Staying in Contact with...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: May 5th, 2014

05 May, 2014 09:33  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@TelegraphExpat
Dubai myths debunked http://my.telegraph.co.uk/expat/annabelkantaria/10154596/dubai-myths-debunked/ by @BellaKay

@olivepress
Accidental expat revels in Estepona life http://www.theolivepress.es/spain-news/2014/05/03/accidental-expat-revels-in-estepona-life/

@insidersabroad
Avoid Data Charges Abroad! Our tips to skip the pitfalls http://www.insidersabroad.com/italy/blogs/culture-blog/posts/avoid-data-charges-abroad #travel #expat

@BudgetTravel
10 things you'd never guess About Paris, as told by American expat blogger, David Lebovitz. http://bit.ly/R9ZBXc @davidlebovitz 

@expatsinbiz
Celebrating expat life - a blog link up. Today's topic 5 Things I Love About My Expat Life http://www.bringingupbrits.co.uk/blog/5-things-i-love-about-my-expat-life

@arabiaenquirer
Group of expat women convinced utterly trivial lives perfect material for ‘Real Housewives’ style reality show http://bit.ly/1jsNxz9

@Womanitely
10 Most Amazing Streets in the World http://womanitely.com/most-amazing-streets-in-the-world/

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@MyBeautifulAir
Expat in Buenos Aires
The Accidental Expat: Top 3 Reasons I’m Thankful I Didn’t Go Home http://mybeautifulair.com/2014/05/02/the-accidental-expat-top-3-reasons-im-thankful-i-didnt-go-home/

@Momofthreeunder
Expat in the Netherlands
What would you add? -- Expat Tips: What to Leave, Bring & Buy http://thethreeunder.com/2014/05/expat-tips-leave-bring-and-buy/ (tips from fellow expats on what they've found useful)

@Selly06
Expat in Wuhan, Hubei, China
So I May Have Done Something... http://www.sellyslittleworld.com/2014/04/so-i-may-have-done-something.html

@WildlyOrdinary
Expat in Freiburg, DE
Triberg Waterfalls http://thewildlyordinarylife.com/2014/05/01/triberg-waterfalls/

@2americanschina
Expat in China
Cloning pets — love or lunacy? http://www.twoamericansinchina.com/2014/04/cloning-pets-love-lunacy.html

@MargoCatts
Expat in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Explaining #Saudi dress to those who more often put their pants on one leg at a time: http://wp.me/p3zIph-6P #expat

@chicagotofrance
Expat in Lyon, France
Do you handle a compliment the same way the #French do? I would love to hear from you. http://bit.ly/1fM788I

@TangoRaindrop
Expat in Shetland
Mediaeval Horsebread http://www.elizabethskitchendiary.co.uk/2014/04/mediaeval-horsebread.html/

@belgiansmaak
Expat in Belgium
Quintine Blonde & Hercule Stout: La Brasserie des Légendes http://belgiansmaak.com/quintine-hercule-la-brasserie-des-legendes/

 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on

Thank you! [Reply]

Thanks for sharing my horsebread recipe :)

  Elizabeth     06 May 2014, 08:00