Expat Twitter Round-Up:...   Expat Twitter Round-Up:...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: February 17th, 2014

17 February, 2014 10:56  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

Longtime #expat (@ExpatApple) shares her story of returning to the first place she called 'home' - Somerset Soliloquy http://globallivingmagazine.com/somerset-soliloquy

Moving to Ecuador Saved Chuck and Kathy’s Retirement internationalliving.com/2014/02/moving-to-ecuador-saved-chuck-and-kathys-retirement/

My life as a teacher in Cambodia during the garment worker protests http://bit.ly/MvcOM4

5 Ways to Ensure Your Content is Great http://theinternationalwriter.com/ensure-great-written-content/ by @RussellVJWard 

Did you know that #studyingabroad can affect your personality - for the better? http://bit.ly/14XPLhN

10 Tips On Understanding French Culture http://bit.ly/1dL19io

This Map Shows Which Countries Are Stealing Away The Most US Residents http://www.businessinsider.com/australia-brazil-and-germany-keep-stealing-americans-2014-2

Das Bombing: Graffiti in Germany and Europe http://www.german-way.com/das-bombing-graffiti-in-germany-and-europe/

In Spain, Fired for Speaking Out http://nyti.ms/1ezeZZC

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

Expat in Rome, Italy
Romantic Roma – 10 Places to Kiss Your Lover in Rome http://romeifyouwantto.com/romantic-rome-10-places-kiss-lover-rome/

Expat in Croatia
Learn Croatian: She said what? - #Croatia #Expat http://tinyurl.com/ln7vvv4

Expat in Seville, Spain
Jaded Expat: Four (and a half) Things I Dislike About Living in Seville, Spain: http://sunshineandsiestas.com/2013/03/05/jaded-expat-four-things-i-dislike-about-living-in-seville/ #expat

Expats in China
Blog income report - January 2014 http://beinginawe.com/blog-income-report-january-2014/

Expat in Dublin, Ireland
Couch Surfing. Yea or Nay? http://wp.me/p4j9Fu-n1 #CouchSurfing #Travel #Traveler #Norway #Oslo #Oops #CheapStay #Hostels #TravelBlog

Expat on the move in South America
And enough about me . . . where are you headed next? http://wp.me/p3k1Cv-kw

Expat in Saffa, the Netherlands
10 Important Things I Learned from Moving Abroad http://www.elizabethjoss.com/10-important-things-i-learned-from-moving-abroad/

Expat in Baltimore, USA
Great Expat-ations http://mommyhasaheadache.blogspot.de/2014/02/great-expat-ations.html

Expat in Barcelona
How to Dress in Barcelona According to Season http://latitudefortyone.com/how-to-dress-in-barcelona-according-to-season/

Expat in Nice, France
Something More than Sake: Could Japanese Wine Be the Next Big Thing? http://www.rivieragrapevine.com/hot-topics/drink/something-sake-japanese-wine-next-big-thing/

Expat in the Netherlands
Trying a truly Dutch treat on the blog today #haring #expatlife http://sophieinclogs.wordpress.com/2014/02/10/peer-pressure-brined-herring/

Expat in Lyon, France
One of the real reasons I moved abroad. My painful truth. http://www.chicagotofrance.blogspot.de/2014/02/family-is-one-of-reasons-i-moved.html




Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         EasyExpat on