10 Tips for Living in a...   What I Wish I had Known...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: February 3rd, 2014

03 February, 2014 10:03  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@BuzzFeed
Americans Taste Test Australian Snack Foods http://www.buzzfeed.com/video/sararubin/americans-taste-test-australian-snack-foods

@NYDailyNews
Russian expat says country's anti-gay laws go against Olympic spirit, plans to protest Sochi Games http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/olympics/russian-expat-country-anti-gay-laws-olympic-spirit-article-1.1600196

@GlobalLivingMag
The Psychology of Expatriation http://globallivingmagazine.com/the-psychology-of-expatriation/

@MatadorNetwork
These probably resonate with a lot of you! How to piss off an expat: http://bit.ly/1g5vBv5

@thefrisky
My Husband’s Imaginary Wife http://www.thefrisky.com/2014-01-31/girl-talk-my-husbands-imaginary-wife/ by @texkourgan

@EatSeeDoBlog
Notes to my pre-expat self http://eatseedoblog.com/2014/01/31/notes-to-my-pre-expat-self/

@MarginalBounds
Adventures in Living Abroad – Customer Service http://www.marginalboundaries.com/2014/01/adventures-in-living-abroad-customer-service/

@DisplacedNation
Why do so many Adult #ThirdCultureKids gravitate toward #acting, & is that best use of their talents? http://ow.ly/tbQ93 #ATCK #expat

@jezebel
Russians Have The Bizarre Wedding Photo Game On Lock http://jezebel.com/russians-have-the-bizarre-wedding-photo-game-on-lock-1513234996

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@piccavey
Expat in Spain
New post: Expat mishaps in Spain - Anecdotes from living abroad http://goo.gl/HmRHcH

@Momofthreeunder
Expat in Netherlands
Year of the Horse: Giddy up, #Expat! http://thethreeunder.com/2014/02/year-of-the-horse-giddy-up-expat/

@sfphotoblog
Expat in San Francisco, CA
Discover now San Francisco through the lens of a phone. http://sanfranciscophotoblog.us/albums/iphoneography/

@BeingInAwe
Expat in China
Expat Beginner’s Guide – Finding job in China http://beinginawe.com/expat-beginners-guide-finding-job-in-china/

@wanderbliss
Expat in London
Alternative Ideas for Valentine’s Day in London http://girlinlondon.com/alternative-ideas-for-valentines-day-in-london/

@RivieraGrape 
Expat in Nice, France
The Party Trick I Wish I Had http://www.rivieragrapevine.com/party-trick-wish/

@nicoledwebb
Expat in Hong Kong
The Skyscraper Bubble – Living in Hong Kong, the Only Way is Up http://mintmochamusings.com/living-in-hong-kong/

@MeMyselfAndATL
Expat in Atlanta, GA, USA
It's all about the first year in #Atlanta on the blog today! http://wp.me/p3aIK2-dd

@MishFish13
Expat in Grenoble, France
Berlin day 3: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp http://mishfish13.com/travel-2/berlin-day-3-sachsenhausen-concentration-camp/

@TheRisingSky
Expat in Japan
The Rising Sky: News: First Forecast of this year's Cherry Blossom... http://therisingsky.blogspot.com/2014/01/news-first-forecast-of-this-years.html?spref=tw

@HolaYessica
Expat in Barcelona
Barcelona’s Top Street for Cafés and Snacks http://holayessica.com/2014/01/27/enric-granados-best-cafes-in-barcelona/

@brismart
Expat in Singapore
NEW POST: Chinese NY GONG XI FA CHAI! #singaporetales http://www.singaporetales.co.uk/2014/01/chinese-lunar-new-year.html

@aaljames
Expat in London
*New Post* All the delicious things to eat in the Czech Republic http://bit.ly/1fhv06o #Prague #foodie #travel

@SherisaD
Expat in Amsterdam, Netherlands
10 weeks, 10 soups: Black Bean Soup & Fried Plantains http://blog.sherisa.net/post/75149346653/10-weeks-10-soups-black-bean-soup-fried-plantains

 

 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on

[Reply]

Thanks for the shout out!

  Alyssa James     05 Feb 2014, 17:59