Expat Twitter Round-Up:...   10 Tips for Living in a...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: January 27th, 2014

27 January, 2014 11:28  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

The two contrasting sides of Thailand – My Telegraph http://fw.to/i98MX4W by @JamesGoyder 

5 Reasons You Need Relocation Support http://insights.moveguides.com/5-reasons-you-need-relocation-support/

All I want is sleep http://yoursaucepans.blogspot.de/2014/01/all-i-want-is-sleep.html?spref=tw

The #expat teen - Torn between friends and family http://buff.ly/19sPDJ7

NEW Finding an apartment in Taipei, or welcome to my new crib http://bit.ly/1erDrIu #expat #travel #TTOT

US jobs alert: New list for temporary work visa http://www.emirates247.com/news/us-jobs-alert-new-list-for-temporary-work-visa-2014-01-27-1.536192

The Most Expensive Cities In The World, According To Expatistan (PHOTOS) http://huff.to/1dkEZaB

The Traveling Hipster: An Interview with Adam Groffman: http://bit.ly/1eaJrVV by @Bitsalife & @agroffman #Travel #Hipster #Interview

Life as a bilingual. Cognitive Advantages of Second Language Immersion Education http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/life-bilingual/201401/cognitive-advantages-second-language-immersion-education

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

Expat in Clarksville, MD, USA
Desperate English Housewife in Washington, chapter 347 http://ukdesperatehousewifeusa.com/2014/01/25/desperate-english-housewife-in-washington-chapter-347/

Expat in Edinburgh
The Cost of Living in Edinburgh http://www.endlesslychanginghorizon.com/the-cost-of-living-in-edinburgh/

Expat in New York
She MADE me get in a Cab- Part II HMM tour Guide http://www.amotherlife.com/made-get-cab/

Expat in Moscow, Russia
how Don Quixote found his Dulcinea http://networkedblogs.com/Tcqlc

Expat in Pretoria
How to avoid and what to do if hijacked http://www.chickenruby.com/2014/01/how-to-avoid-and-what-to-do-if-hijacked.html

Expat in Stavanger, Norway
The Norwegian Name Game http://www.fromtheretoheretheblog.com/2014/01/the-norwegian-name-game.html

Expat in Seoul
30 Spectacular Things I Conquered Before 30 http://seoultapper.wordpress.com/2014/01/18/30-spectacular-things-i-conquered-before-30/

Expat in Barcelona
15 Things To Do With Kids in Barcelona http://latitudefortyone.com/15-things-to-do-with-kids-in-barcelona/

Expat / Traveler in South America
Central American Life: Things That Seem Normal Now http://internationalmel.com/2014/01/17/central-american-life/

Expat in Bitburg, Germany
December Wrap-up, with Another Christmas Market http://fairytalehausfrau.blogspot.de/2014/01/december-wrap-up-with-another-christmas.html

Expat in Singapore
Singapore Attractions for Kids, Top 10 Recommended Attractions http://sgtravelinfo.com/singapore-attractions/singapore-attractions-for-kids-top-10-recommended-attractions/

Expat / Traveler
A British Expat Describing His Homeland - #ttot #TravelBlogArchives http://bit.ly/1f4W5aN

Expat in Croatia
Expat Tip: Bringing your pets to Croatia - #Croatia #Expat http://tinyurl.com/l9xbqkt


Also be sure to check out our latest Top 5 Expat Blog Winners!




Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         EasyExpat on