Expat Twitter Round-Up:...   10 Tips for Living in a...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: January 27th, 2014

27 January, 2014 11:28  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@TelegraphExpat
The two contrasting sides of Thailand – My Telegraph http://fw.to/i98MX4W by @JamesGoyder 

@moveguides
5 Reasons You Need Relocation Support http://insights.moveguides.com/5-reasons-you-need-relocation-support/

@lindsaydefeliz
All I want is sleep http://yoursaucepans.blogspot.de/2014/01/all-i-want-is-sleep.html?spref=tw

@ExpatChild
The #expat teen - Torn between friends and family http://buff.ly/19sPDJ7

@waegook_tom
NEW Finding an apartment in Taipei, or welcome to my new crib http://bit.ly/1erDrIu #expat #travel #TTOT

@Emirates247
US jobs alert: New list for temporary work visa http://www.emirates247.com/news/us-jobs-alert-new-list-for-temporary-work-visa-2014-01-27-1.536192

@HuffPostHome
The Most Expensive Cities In The World, According To Expatistan (PHOTOS) http://huff.to/1dkEZaB

@FlightNetwork
The Traveling Hipster: An Interview with Adam Groffman: http://bit.ly/1eaJrVV by @Bitsalife & @agroffman #Travel #Hipster #Interview

@VeraTibi
Life as a bilingual. Cognitive Advantages of Second Language Immersion Education http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/life-bilingual/201401/cognitive-advantages-second-language-immersion-education

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@ukhousewifeusa
Expat in Clarksville, MD, USA
Desperate English Housewife in Washington, chapter 347 http://ukdesperatehousewifeusa.com/2014/01/25/desperate-english-housewife-in-washington-chapter-347/

@ECHtravelblog
Expat in Edinburgh
The Cost of Living in Edinburgh http://www.endlesslychanginghorizon.com/the-cost-of-living-in-edinburgh/

@amotherlife
Expat in New York
She MADE me get in a Cab- Part II HMM tour Guide http://www.amotherlife.com/made-get-cab/

@impresnsuvnxpat
Expat in Moscow, Russia
how Don Quixote found his Dulcinea http://networkedblogs.com/Tcqlc

@chickenruby
Expat in Pretoria
How to avoid and what to do if hijacked http://www.chickenruby.com/2014/01/how-to-avoid-and-what-to-do-if-hijacked.html

@theretohereblog
Expat in Stavanger, Norway
The Norwegian Name Game http://www.fromtheretoheretheblog.com/2014/01/the-norwegian-name-game.html

@dtschaeff
Expat in Seoul
30 Spectacular Things I Conquered Before 30 http://seoultapper.wordpress.com/2014/01/18/30-spectacular-things-i-conquered-before-30/

@JustineLat41
Expat in Barcelona
15 Things To Do With Kids in Barcelona http://latitudefortyone.com/15-things-to-do-with-kids-in-barcelona/

@InternationalML
Expat / Traveler in South America
Central American Life: Things That Seem Normal Now http://internationalmel.com/2014/01/17/central-american-life/

@fthausfrau
Expat in Bitburg, Germany
December Wrap-up, with Another Christmas Market http://fairytalehausfrau.blogspot.de/2014/01/december-wrap-up-with-another-christmas.html

@BlogSingapore
Expat in Singapore
Singapore Attractions for Kids, Top 10 Recommended Attractions http://sgtravelinfo.com/singapore-attractions/singapore-attractions-for-kids-top-10-recommended-attractions/

@ABritSoutherner
Expat / Traveler
A British Expat Describing His Homeland - #ttot #TravelBlogArchives http://bit.ly/1f4W5aN

@chaseTHEdonkey
Expat in Croatia
Expat Tip: Bringing your pets to Croatia - #Croatia #Expat http://tinyurl.com/l9xbqkt

 

Also be sure to check out our latest Top 5 Expat Blog Winners!

 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on