Best-of EasyExpat.com 2013:...   7 Winter Drinks & How to...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: December 16th, 2013

16 December, 2013 11:30  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about what is happening around them from local, everyday events to major international news. We have collected the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@HuffPost50
Are You Ready To Become An Expat? http://huff.to/1f69P6r

@ExpatChild
Your first few days as an #expat can be made that little bit easier if you remember these 10 simple things! http://t.co/nKyxaWBeOD

@Amsternic
Can the Dutch salvage their international reputation for tolerance? http://www.amsterdamherald.com/index.php/election-2012-blog/1089-20131213-can-the-dutch-salvage-their-international-reputation-for-tolerance-netherlands-opinion

@nytimestravel
Tips for Smart Shopping in Marrakesh http://www.nytimes.com/2013/12/15/travel/tips-for-smart-shopping-in-marrakesh.html

@TheCultureist
We Need to Change the Way We Think About Changing the World (TED Talk) http://ow.ly/q1afb

@beckyamylucas
Tales of the unexpected – becoming an ex-expat | via @Telegraph http://fw.to/EeitFVO

@Gawker
Travel Is For the Birds: Let's All Just Stay Put This Christmas http://gawker.com/travel-is-for-the-birds-lets-all-just-stay-put-this-c-1480517216

@regajha
29 Truths About Growing Up In Multiple Cities http://www.buzzfeed.com/regajha/truths-about-growing-up-in-multiple-cities

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@sunshinesiestas
Expat in Seville, Spain
Taking a Stand Against Animal Cruelty: Support for the Travel Blogging Calendar http://sunshineandsiestas.com/2013/12/09/taking-a-stand-against-animal-cruelty-support-for-the-travel-blogging-calendar/

@TheEuropeanMama
Expat in the Netherlands
Multicultural Meal Plan Monday On The Multicultural Kid Blogs http://www.europeanmama.com/multicultural-meal-plan-monday-multicultural-kid-blogs/

@nat_high
Expat in Qatar
OK Commuter http://littlecityblog.wordpress.com/2013/12/10/ok-commuter/

@theretohereblog
Expat in Stavanger, Norway
Travel Planning: Winter Travel http://www.fromtheretoheretheblog.com/2013/12/travel-planning-winter-travel.html

@flutteringmuse
Expat in London
Christmas escapes and excuses http://ramblingmuse.com/2013/12/13/musings/the-christmas-escapes-and-excuses/

@AishaAshraf1 
Expat in Onatario, Canada
Expatlog - life without borders: Merry Christmas from the Muzzies http://expatlog.com/2013/12/12/merry-christmas-muzzies/ #Blog #Featured

@DMC1982Nice
Expat in Singapore
Loof bar again, with the view this time and more food! http://www.mylifeinsin.com/2013/12/loof-bar-again-with-view-this-time-and.html

@JustineLat41
Expat in Barcelona
Have you been to the Santa Llúcia fair yet? A visual preview: http://latitudefortyone.com/christmas-at-the-santa-llucia-fair/ #barcelona #Christmas

@ECHtravelblog
Expat in Edinburgh
The 4 Best EFL Moments: Teaching English in Asia http://www.endlesslychanginghorizon.com/4-best-efl-moments/

@ppollyheath
Expat in Moscow, Russia
Katelin, Mongolia: Matchmaker, Matchmaker http://agirlandhertravels.com/2013/12/12/guest-post-katelin-mongolia/

@MartyFullardUAE
Expat in Abu Dhabi, UAE
#blog about #diabetes crisis in ME. http://martinfullard.wordpress.com/2013/12/13/169-supersize/ #fastfood #fat #hardees

@spanishsabores
Expat in Madrid, Spain
Finally! A Vietnamese Restaurant in Madrid http://spanishsabores.com/2013/12/15/vietnamese-restaurant-in-madrid/

@BellandaInParis
Expat in Paris, France
I'm Not a French Chef, But Moving to France Has Changed This Expat's Eating Habits! http://wp.me/p2PmRx-iQ

@DFBmbe
Expat in Bosnia and Herzegovina
An Englishman in the Balkans – Episode 59 http://www.anenglishmaninthebalkans.com/englishmaninthebalkans/blogpost/englishman-balkans-episode-59/

 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on