Would You Ever Consider...   Expat Twitter Round-Up:...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: October 14th, 2013

14 October, 2013 10:32  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about the world around them from local, everyday happenings to major international news. We have collected some of the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@globalcoach
Expatriation and Relationships — Intercultural Blog Carnival http://fb.me/2lJchOYQ4

@ExpatChild
3 personality characteristics necessary for a successful #expat life http://buff.ly/1696vXV

@HuffPostTravel
The World's Most Beautiful Places In Photos http://huff.to/19o7EZY

@YahooFinanceUK
Sir Richard Branson Defends Farewell To Britain http://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/sir-richard-branson-bids-farewell-britain-023416876.html

@TheCultureist
Walks of Life: 5 Pilgrimages Around the World http://www.thecultureist.com/2013/09/25/pilgrimages-around-world-camino-de-santiago-mount-kailash/

@mindthegap_bbca
Football vs. ‘Soccer’: A Translation Guide for Brits and Americans http://www.bbcamerica.com/mind-the-gap/2013/10/11/football-vs-soccer-how-terminology-differs-between-america-and-britain/

@cracked
The 5 Weirdest Side Effects of Moving to a New Country http://www.cracked.com/blog/the-5-weirdest-side-effects-moving-to-new-country/

@po_st
A Week of Groceries In Different Countries | RealityPod http://po.st/XdBwPd

@MS_Living
25 Tricks for Simplifying the Big Move http://www.marthastewart.com/980593/simplifying-big-move

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@AishaAshraf1
Expat in Whitby, Ontario
Expatlog - living life without borders... How BPD made me a better expat http://t.co/TwPV9VonVf #Blog #ExpatLife #MentalHealth

@Hoeferle
Expat in Southeast Tennessee, USA
Assertiveness Across Cultures http://southeastschnitzel.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/assertiveness-across-cultures/

@the_bonnierose 
Expat in Bath, England, UK
A Compass Rose: My Expat Life: The WWII Evacuee http://www.bonnieroseblog.co.uk/2013/10/my-expat-life-wwii-evacuee-diy-gas-mask.html

@familyinspain
Expat in Spain
East of Málaga: The Weather this Autumn | East of Málaga .... and more! http://bit.ly/1hOgYax

@LMAshton
Expat in Singapore
Chameleons in my yard! http://lmashton.com/chameleons-in-my-yard/

@Lat34Travel
World Travelers
From the Road: Climbing A Mountain In India... Barefoot http://latitudethirtyfour.com/2013/09/19/climbing-mountain-india-barefoot/

@VowMoveLive
Expat in London, United Kingdom
New Blog Post: Mojacar (Pueblo) and the Costa de Almeria http://goo.gl/fb/jGphH

@TheAsianPersuas
Expat in Seoul, South Korea
Girl Model: The Complicated Mirror Maze of the Japanese Modelling World #childmodels #girlmodel #exploitation http://wp.me/p3d5bt-1cx

@Olivia_Olivka 
Expat in Warsaw, Poland
Not from here!: Social Housing issue in Birmingham http://not-from-uk.blogspot.com/2013/10/social-housing-issue-in-birmingham.html?spref=tw

@bitsofzia
Expat in Bremen, Germany
IKEA Bremen http://goo.gl/fb/QU50e #bitsofgermany #aboutgermany

@bcarricaburu
Expat in Rome, Italy
Questura and Permesso di Soggiorno, Part 2 http://nblo.gs/PVg9X

@sunshinesiestas
Expat in Seville, Spain
What happens at the Weis’n: Oktoberfest, a Beer-Lover’s Dream http://sunshineandsiestas.com/2013/10/06/what-happens-at-the-weisn-oktoberfest-a-beer-lovers-dream/ #expat

@dtschaeff
Expat in Seoul
WTF?! Wednesday ~ Drugstore Cowboy http://wp.me/p1BQwD-GS

@mpmhawkins
Expat in Ohio, USA
Reunited with my Hubby feels really good & I'm taking in all that is new around me http://buff.ly/19e5ABV #newbie #expat

@ppollyheath
Expat in Moscow, Russia
Open letter to future Moscow expats http://wp.me/p3LXe8-Al

@boomerOSLO
Expat in Oslo, Norway
One Government Shutdown, Another Government switch-up http://www.oslostinspace.blogspot.no/2013/10/one-government-shutdown-another.html

@ntascottishlass
Expat in Croatia
California Burrito in Zagreb, Croatia http://www.notascottishlass.com/california-burrito-zagreb-croatia/

@RickZullo1
Expat in Rome, Italy
Customs and Etiquette in Italy http://rickzullo.com/customs-etiquette-italy/

@JDJourno
Expat in Berlin
What's your priority: Capturing a moment or experiencing it? http://bit.ly/1fanbkj #photography #expat #wasserschlacht #ttot

@sixdegreesnorth
Expat in Ghana
Fabric shopping in the biggest market in West Africa. http://wp.me/p2e98L-mO

 

Expats Radio - www.expatsradio.comYou can now find us also on Expatsradio.com with our weekly programme talking about expat tweets.

Expats radio provides people already living or contemplating moving abroad with information on important issues like finance and law, compiled by their team, experts or the listeners themselves. Regular topics include gardening, cookery, horoscopes and news.

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on