Expat Twitter Round-Up: July...   Mercer 2013 Expat Cost of...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: July 29th, 2013

29 July, 2013 08:28  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe

Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about the world around them from local, everyday happenings to major international news. We have collected some of the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

Wedding Dress Shopping Abroad http://www.greylikesweddings.com/blogstress-mavens/wedding-dress-shopping-abroad/ by @jessinmalta

After Breaking Up With My Horrible, Abusive Boyfriend, I Ran Away to Rome http://jane.io/12NG3M2

Episode 402: David Sedaris - Interview about writing, performing for an audience and life abroad  http://www.wtfpod.com/podcast/episodes/episode_402_-_david_sedaris

The differences between studying in Japan and studying in the U.K. http://injapan.gaijinpot.com/live/learning-japanese/2013/07/25/differences-between-studying-in-japan-and-studying-japanese-back-home/

Listening to "Jennifer Manson" by The Path to Fabulously Successful on #BlogTalkRadio http://www.blogtalkradio.com/thepathtofabulouslysuccessful/2013/07/22/jennifer-manson @JenniferMansonX 

5 #Language Exchange Hangout Spots in #Madrid #Spain http://t.co/CX1CvVi0HW #bilingual #expat #fun #fiesta #summer #vacation

New Zealand Tells Man He is Too Fat to Live There http://gawker.com/new-zealand-tells-man-he-is-too-fat-to-live-there-941228528

The Day I Shoved a Prostitute in Cancun - http://www.marginalboundaries.com/2013/07/the-day-i-shoved-a-prostitute-in-cancun/

My dual language book How to be German / Wie man Deutscher wird is now available online and in all major bookstores http://howtobegerman.net

Ice Cream (and Other Summery Desserts) from Around the World http://www.cntraveler.com/daily-traveler/2012/07/global-ice-cream-roundup-singapore-tel-aviv-san-francisco

15 Images Of What Morning Looks Like Around The World http://www.buzzfeed.com/cnnnewday/images-of-what-morning-looks-like-around-the-world

I Spent an Entire Day On the Beijing Subway | VICE United States http://www.vice.com/read/i-spent-an-entire-day-on-the-beijing-subway

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

Expat in Rio de Janeiro
What is going on in #Rio right now? The Pope arrives but the protests (and police brutality) continue http://eatrio.net/2013/07/the-pope-pilgrims-protesters-and-police.html #Brazil #Brasil

Expat in Ubud, Bali
New blog post - Wanderlust: Nepal http://www.howtoescape.co.uk/2013/07/wanderlust-nepal/

Expat in London, England
Conquering Rhodes in a Day | Wanderbliss http://wanderbliss.com/2013/07/08/conquering-rhodes-in-a-day/

Expat in France
Crystal Goes to Europe: Salut http://crystalgoestoeurope.blogspot.com/2013/07/salut.html?spref=tw

Future Expat in the USA
#NewPost: Harvests, Haircuts & The Pursuit of Happiness http://wp.me/p3qhUn-i5 latest #visa news & what I've acheived this week! #expatblog

Expat in Hong Kong
From Castle to Cage: Hong Kong - A City of Contradictions http://wp.me/p3pzCe-ux

Expat in Stockholm, Sweden
Irish Files: Inside St. George's Market, Belfast, Northern Ireland s.shr.lc/11fHXax

Expat in Ahipara, New Zealand
Driving the Icefields Parkway #TTOT http://canuckiwikate.com/driving-the-icefields-parkway/

Expat in New York
Irish towns, Waterford : The city of the crystal http://elboqueronviajero.com/us/travel-to/ireland/waterford/the-city-of-the-crystal #travel #ttot

Expat in south korea
i have the second part of the question series up on the blog! http://lostintravelsblog.blogspot.kr/2013/07/you-asked-i-answered-part-ii.html

Expat in the USA for now
Living Abroad: Books About Living the Expat Life http://j.mp/1457hUH

Expat in Spain/France
12 Signs You're Making #Progress in Your #Language #Learning http://wp.me/pYazC-48 #spanish #french #bilingual #expat Make it happen #truth

Expat in Bangkok, Thailand
Koh Sichang: General Impressions http://wp.me/p2ONUX-tz

Expat in Ahipara, New Zealand
Capture the Seasons: In Sunsets http://tinyurl.com/lgtj4pe

Expat in NYC
New Girl in New York: Paparazzi stalk Orlando Bloom http://www.newgirlnewyork.com/2013/07/paparazzi-stalk-orland-bloom.html?spref=tw


Expats Radio - www.expatsradio.comYou can now find us also on Expatsradio.com with our weekly programme talking about expat tweets.

Expats radio provides people already living or contemplating moving abroad with information on important issues like finance and law, compiled by their team, experts or the listeners themselves. Regular topics include gardening, cookery, horoscopes and news.



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         EasyExpat on