Expat Twitter Round-Up: June...   Is this the End of America's...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: June 24th, 2013

24 June, 2013 09:01  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about the world around them from local, everyday happenings to major international news. We have collected some of the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

How I Made Pimiento Cheese for an Expat in Italy http://www.thekitchn.com/how-to-make-pimiento-cheese-for-an-expat-in-italy-191211

Now Oslo is the world's most expensive place to live via http://fw.to/G53YsKa

How to Travel the World ... While Working http://www.learnvest.com/2013/04/going-on-workation-6-tips-to-work-while-traveling-the-world/

Is UNESCO Ruining Our World Heritage? http://tripologist.com/discuss/unesco-ruining-our-world-heritage/

An expat’s ‘wife-trepreneur’s’ bright idea is fast catching on http://shar.es/xCvtq

How to Travel the World for Less than You Spend At Home http://www.linkedin.com/today/post/article/20130618215313-52397036-how-to-travel-the-world-for-less-than-you-spend-at-home

Expat Guide To International Removals http://www.iexpats.com/expat-guide-to-international-removals/

If u have friends or relatives abroad who can't afford to fly home, start a #crowdfund to #FlyThemHome on this site: http://ow.ly/m3VKZ

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

Expat in Seville, Spain
Seville’s Best Terrace Bars for Summer http://sunshineandsiestas.com/2013/06/19/sevilles-best-terrace-bars-for-summer/

Expat in England
I have my passport and biometric residence permit. It's official this visa application saga is over! http://t.co/K6HEZOycKU

Expat in Texas, USA
Them Germans… and Delicious Texas Food http://countryskipper.com/2013/05/03/them-germans-and-delicious-texas-food/

Expat in Singapore
My latest post full of #funny signs and adverts and other shots of #Singapore http://www.mylifeinsin.com/2013/06/more-random-pictures-signs-and-sights.html #blog #expat

Expat in France
It is the 'Fete de la Musique' in France tomorrow: http://foothillsoffrance.com/blog/

Expat in China
Cross-Cultural Perspective 101: the feeling is mutual http://chinahopelive.net/2013/06/20/cross-cultural-perspective-101-the-feeling-is-mutual#sthash.QqonR8R7.uxfs

Expat in Shizuoka, Japan
New blog post! Flashback Friday - The time I went to Hiroshima on the anniversary of the bomb http://bit.ly/FNJ_Hiroshima

Expat in Skien, Norway
My New Norwegian Home: Syttende Mai http://norwegianhome.blogspot.com/2013/05/syttende-mai.html?spref=tw

Expat in Berlin, Germany
[New blog post!] A Time to Party: Decorations in Tepoztlán, Mexico There are lots of reasons... http://goo.gl/fb/eT1qi

Expat in Malta
I wrote a little post about yesterdays very popular picture :) http://movingonupaway.com/2013/06/20/evoke/

Expat in Netherlands
We made it! An #Expat End of School Year (new post): How did yours go? http://thethreeunder.com/2013/06/end-of-school-year-kinda/ #summer #netherlands #education

Expat in Buenos Aires
El Otro Porteño: Not Your Stereotypical Tour http://mybeautifulair.com/2013/06/17/el-otro-porteno-not-your-stereotypical-tour/

Expat in Tokyo, Japan
A Disney Day! http://penniestoyennies.com/?p=239

Expat in Thailand
Chicest Nomad: Steven Moore, Man of the World http://wp.me/p2qNG4-dd

Expat in Napoli, Italy
Castel Nuevo, Napoli, Italy


For more expat Tweets, follow our Twitter accounts on EasyExpat & BlogExpat and check out past Expat Tweets post



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         EasyExpat on