Successful Networking for The...   Expat Twitter Round-Up: June...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: June 10th, 2013

10 June, 2013 12:35  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globeExpats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about the world around them from local, everyday happenings to major international news. We have collected some of the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@OuiInFrance
Roundup of #expat language flub stories for your entertainment - http://bit.ly/15kLT9R

@luciwest
It's Sunday. It's summer! You feel like shopping? Then head to the Mauerpark Flea Market – In A Berlin Minute (17) http://movingpostcard.com/mauerpark-flea-market-berlin/

@TheCultureist
5 Ways to Get Your Culture On http://ow.ly/jetsm #travel #GetCultured

@AlexanderMcNabb
Expose of expat life! "An Evening With Ajman's Tea Set" http://t.co/JDeaeDMrYJ

@senorica
BLOGGED: Traveling on business trips http://t.co/v0t13620mr #Shanghai #Travel #Expat

@RichPolanco
5 Location Independence Myths Debunked http://t.co/L9fufnL5qj #DigitalNomad #Expat #LifestyleDesign

@DisplacedNation
These 4 international creatives have an unusually strong grip on the curious, unreal aspects of the #expat life: http://ow.ly/lRxgO

@WorkingTravellr
Peter Gilbert: Why I Live in... Sapa http://www.the-working-traveller.com/peter-gilbert-why-i-live-in%e2%80%a6-sapa/

@expathub
Are these the world's best #food #festivals? http://t.co/MVvvsDkMqI #expat #travel

@GirlGoneIntl
Girl Gone Greek http://girlgoneinternational.com/girl-gone-greek/

@BBCWorld
An awkward brush with the Dubai expat vodka set http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-22781377

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@loulou_loves
Expat in Stockholm, Sweden
The Super Nanny http://loulouloves.me/2013/06/03/the-super-nanny/

@GringosAbroad
Expat in Cuenca, Ecuador
7 Ways Not to Get Robbed http://bit.ly/ZFCXtp

@baileyalexander
Expat in Bucharest
I have plenty of time for the 70's; after all I was a product of them. http://baileyalexander.typepad.com//europhile/2013/06/i-have-plenty-of-time-for-the-70s-after-all-i-was-a-product-of-them-.html

@Canuckiwikate  
Expat in Ahipara, New Zealand
We've got the wheels, now help us decide where to go and what to see? http://tinyurl.com/p8mm9qg

@nat_high 
Expat in Doha, Qatar
When does a foreign currency stop being foreign? #expat http://wp.me/p2vTww-fZ #Doha #Qatar”

@CasaAmarilla
Expat in Mompos and Bogota, Colombia
Visiting Colombia's Isla de Providencia Five Years Later: http://www.richardmccoll.com/visiting-colombias-providencia-five-years-later/

@SaritaAgerman
Expat in Bologna, Italy
Python, Tiger & Chubby Cheeks? How Italians Translate Names in Harry Potter http://saritaagerman.blogspot.com/2013/06/a-whos-who-of-funny-names-in-italian.html

@SteveWBT
Expat in China
The Venice of Mexico - Xochimilco floating city http://wp.me/p102ak-2Vh

@madreislena
Expat in Islas Canarias
World Environment Day in Tenerife | Islandmomma http://islandmomma.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/world-environment-day-in-tenerife/ #Tenerife #CanaryIslands

@YHZgirl
Expat in London, England
NYE in Paris – Boutique Style at Le Metropolitain http://bluenosegirl.com/nye-in-paris-boutique-style-hote/

@sixdegreesnorth
Expat in Ghana
100m dish http://wp.me/p2e98L-jx

 

For more expat Tweets, follow our Twitter accounts on EasyExpat & BlogExpat and check out past Expat Tweets post
 

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on