Infograph: Expat Population...   How Racially Tolerant is your...

Expat Twitter Round-Up: May 20th, 2013

20 May, 2013 11:02  Erin Erin

Twitter bird on globe

Expats are a worldly crew, generally knowledgeable about the world around them from local, everyday happenings to major international news. We have collected some of the top tweets of the week for expats, travelers, and those interested in the global pulse.

Expat News

@openculture
Henry Miller Talks Writing and the Expat Life with Anaïs Nin, Lawrence Durrell, and Others (1969) http://www.openculture.com/2013/05/henry_miller_talks_writing_and_the_expat_life_with_anais_nin_lawrence_durrell_and_others_1969.html

@WorldLillie
We Can Finally Reveal the Happy News: I'm Pregnant! http://www.aroundtheworldl.com/2013/05/19/revealing-pregnancy/

@huffpost50
Retiring Overseas: You Say Go, She (Or He) Says Stay... How to Overcome The Objections Of Your Reluctant Spouse http://www.huffingtonpost.com/suzan-haskins-and-dan-prescher/retiring-overseas-with-spouse_b_3148449.html?utm_hp_ref=tw

@nytimes
The Health Toll of Immigration http://nyti.ms/10aK6R7

@young_germany
Expat Life: A Birth Abroad and Other Paperwork: http://blog.young-germany.de/2013/05/expat-life-a-birth-abroad-and-other-paperwork/ #expat in #Germany

@BellaKay
Tourist or #expat drinking in the UAE? Here's what you need to know. My Telegraph - Expat: http://my.telegraph.co.uk/expat/annabelkantaria/10150455/drinking-in-the-uae-what-you-need-to-know/

@Jalopnik
The Ten Most Expensive Airline Tickets You Can Buy http://jalopnik.com/the-ten-most-expensive-airline-tickets-you-can-buy-508196565

@xoJanedotcom 
Moving To America (Almost) Gave Me An Eating Disorder http://jane.io/19AqNF4

@BBC_Magazine
German dialect in Texas is one of a kind, and dying out http://bbc.in/13jpIy4

@expats
We're finding love and sea turtles in #Dominica on the newest episode with @SavannahBuffett http://ow.ly/kSeQV @ReserveChannel 

@HarvardBiz
How to Network Across Cultures http://blogs.hbr.org/cs/2012/01/how_to_network_across_cultures.html

Tweets from our Featured Bloggers

@WhoaImInJapan
Expat in Toyko
NEW BLOG POST: Funny Stories on Being a FOB in Japan http://wp.me/p16yh3-Jp

@dubaiunveiled
Expat in UAE
Oh so Dubai: The blinged-out craft box http://wp.me/p1vx4A-1B6

@sthieme
Expat in Johannesburg, South Africa
#expat in #South Africa movie recommendation: White Wedding http://www.joburgexpat.com/2013/05/white-wedding.html

@YoungAdventures
Expat in Spain
How Blogging Saved Me - http://t.co/yIJmwTxjWr #TTOT #Travel

@BornAgainBrazil
Expat in Sao Paulo, Brazil
American Exbrat in São Paulo http://t.co/XnhlXviyGb

@definingmoves
Expat in San Francisco, California
A welcome change to financial requirements for expat partners! #expat #trailingspouse #relocation http://ow.ly/kFV8o

@PinchMom
Expat in France
New blog post on expat life, family and unemployment http://crystalgoestoeurope.blogspot.fr/2013/05/im-backnow-what.html

@Hoeferle
Expat in Southeast Tennessee, USA
What you should know about Germans before doing business with them http://southeastschnitzel.wordpress.com/2013/01/04/what-you-should-know-about-germans-before-doing-business-with-them/

@uberlinblog
Expat in Berlin, Germany
Berlin Portrait: Luci Westphal @luciwest http://www.uberlin.co.uk/berlin-portrait-luci-westphal/

@elevtrstories
Expat in China
Chinese mother concerned that her son might not find a suitable match: http://chinaelevatorstories.com/2013/05/12/id-like-to-find-my-son-a-foreign-wife

@MovingOnUpAway
Expat in Malta
Buskett Gardens in Rabat, Malta http://wp.me/p13a7I-16z

@RivieraGrape
Expat in Nice, France
This weekend! Pique-Nique chez le Vignéron Indépendant – Your Guide to What’s On in the Var http://bit.ly/126ihLc #var

@SixtineATLT
Expat in PEI, Canada
Introducing French Blossom: Celebrating French Fashion For Children http://wp.me/p2c2Xb-zc #frenchfashion #childrenfashion #frenchblossom

@ConnerGo
Expat in Havana, Cuba
Pushing Your Luck in Cuba http://hereishavana.com/2013/05/04/pushing-your-luck-in-cuba/

@OvidPerl
Expat in Paris, France
Find a job teaching English at a French University http://www.overseas-exile.com/2013/05/teach-english-at-french-university.html #expat

@deletia
Expat in Ubud, Bali
Poverty, Entrepreneurship and the Third World Myth http://www.howtoescape.co.uk/2013/04/poverty-entrepreneurship-and-the-third-world-myth/

@GvafamDiaries
Expat in Geneva, Switzerland
Les Grandes Medievales in Andilly are coming up on the 18th-19th and 25th-26th of May - we took our boys a couple... http://fb.me/1qPMLaZPS

@sunshinesiestas
Expat in Andalucía, Spain
My Biggest Medical Mishaps in Spain http://wp.me/p2ELma-1r4

@ciftcitfw
Expat in Turkey
How to make Yufka (Turkish Bread) http://wp.me/p11yaH-pS #turkishfood #Turkey #TravelPorn

 

Expats Radio - www.expatsradio.comYou can now find us also on Expatsradio.com with our weekly programme talking about expat tweets.

Expats radio provides people already living or contemplating moving abroad with information on important issues like finance and law, compiled by their team, experts or the listeners themselves. Regular topics include gardening, cookery, horoscopes and news.

 

   



Add this RSS to Yahoo!    Add this RSS to Google    Add this RSS to Netvibes    Add this RSS feed to your favorites on Technorati

         
         EasyExpat on